All real estate agents (salespersons) in Virginia must complete 30 hours of Virginia post license courses within your first year of getting your license. The first year deadline goes to the end of the month of that first year. The one-time requirement of post license 30 hours online includes mandatory and elective courses as required by the Virginia Real Estate Board.
You do not renew your license until the second year. So you will not need any CE or additional education during your second year. The two year renewal will simply be payment of the $65 renewal fee that can be paid online on the DPOR website.
The online 30 hours is approved by DPOR and the Virginia Real Estate Board. You also have the option of taking individual mandatory or elective courses. The post license course is required within the 1st year of being licensed, but that is not your renewal date. Your renewal date is the following year. So you don't need any real estate education during your second year. Salespersons who are required to take post licensing includes those who are Realtors and referral agents who are not members of a Realtor association.
Act Web Real Estate School (VaRealtySchool) has partnered with the CE Shop to provide these courses and the discount codes. You must use the promo code at check to receive your low cost reduced price. If you have questions about your requirements or about the courses, please contact Act Web Real Estate School instructor or you may contact the VA Real Estate Board at 804-367-8526.
If you do NOT have a real estate license, you need to go to our license page to sign up for the online 60 hour pre-license course. These post license courses are only for licensed Virginia agents.