Virginia Real Estate Continuing Education, Post License and Renewals
Virginia real estate agents and brokers need to take Continuing Education. Post license is a one-time requirement. Continuing ed known as CE is required every two years after your first renewal. Please be sure to take the correct course. The courses can be taken online. Sign up and complete the courses at your own pace here.
The two choices are:
Post license 30 hours (within first license year) – Details and Sign up here
Continuing ed 16 hours (every 2 years after first renewal) – Details – Sign up here
Note to Brokers Only CE – 24 hour CE here
Is this your first year licensed? Take 30 hour post license courses before the end of the month of your first year since getting you license. Use the promo code to get a discount on the cost. Discount with promo code on sign up page.
Have you completed your two year renewal? Take 16 hours CE continuing education before the end of the month of the 4th year (your second year renewal date) and every two years after that. We offer a promo code on CE for your discounted price. Discount with promo code. (Note: Salesperson need 16 hours. Brokers need 24.)
Package deals for Virginia Post License and Continuing Ed
Our package deals include all the mandatory hours and elective hours required by the Virginia Real Estate Board and DPOR. Our promo code applies to all discounted courses.
Real Estate Post License Online Virginia: 30 hours. Post license course is a one-time requirement within first year of license. You can sign up immediately after you get your VA license. You must complete it by the first year end of month. See our page with more details and promo code. Or go directly to site to the sign up.
Real Estate CE Continuing Education Online Virginia: 16 hours. After you renew at the end of the month of year 2, you will then need to take 16 hour CE continuing education courses every two years after that first two year renewal. You must complete it by your second two year renewal and every two years after that. The 16 hour package is for all VA salespersons. We also offer individual CE courses. See our page with more details and promo code. Or go directly to site to the sign up.
CE Continuing Education for Brokers Only: Brokers are required to take the 24 hour broker courses that includes the salesperson 16 hours plus an additional 8 mandatory broker hours. See more details and promo code. Or go directly to the page to sign up.
Information on the online Virginia continuing education courses.
Courses are approved by DPOR in order for Virginia real estate licensees (salespersons and brokers). Our school, Act Web Real Estate School, is located in Reston, Virginia. Log in and log out as desired, but complete unit exams in one session. Complete all reading and unit exam sections and spend a minimum time online as noted above. Full 100% refund for any reason within 30 days of purchase as long as course is less than 50% complete. Upon course completion, Real Estate Board will be notified and you will also receive completion certificate(s).Act Web Real Estate partner school, theCEShop, provides the popular online software program for all CE courses. DPOR Course approval numbers available upon request.
If you have any questions, please contact us online or call us at (703) 476-1747.